One Word: Chevron

As many times as I’ve pointed a finger at chevron as being one of those short-lived trends, I can’t help but love it in the moment. I feel like people have gotten a little fanatic about the pattern, yet it’s not hard to see why – It’s funky, it’s playful, it’s modern (but CAN be done in a traditional way, as seen in Image #1 in today’s post). What’s not to love? So here’s to chevron, the top dog, go-to pattern of 2012!!

  1. Source
  2. Source
  3. Source
  4. Source
  5. Source
  6. Source
  7. Source
  8. Source
  9. Source
  10. Source
  11. Source
  12. Source

For more “One Word” features, click here.

8 thoughts on “One Word: Chevron

  1. Craftbaby (@CraftbabyCraft)

    Eep! How much do you love that black and white chevron dress? Everytime I see that thing floating around on Pinterest I click on it hoping that someone has found a knock-off DVF. Hellooo…who can afford that stuff?! Its beautiful though! Love all those chevron items…I think we’re soul sisters who have been separated at somepoint in our lives. haha!

    Reply
  2. Alex Landar

    looking at the bookshelf in the first pic reminded me of my nadly decorated one (middle two spaces still not decided.) i think i might have to go thru some of your advices…. my brain juice seemed to have run dry despite what my friend said abt it being perfectly decorated already… it just dun feel like me yet.

    Reply

What do you think??

