A Royal Design Studio Giveaway

This giveaway is officially closed. Keep scrolling  to see if you’re the winner!!A Royal Design Studio Giveaway

It’s that time! As promised last week, I am partnering with Royal Design Studio to host a fabulous giveaway this morning – One lucky reader will score their very own stencil from the Royal Design Studio website to do whatever they please. The possibilities are nearly endless…You could ALWAYS stencil an eye-catching feature wall, but what if you’re looking to do something a little out of the ordinary? You could use your new stencil to liven up a dated dresser like we did, or you could create the look of a tile backsplash without the hassle of grout and cutting around those pesky corners. You could even use your stencil to create one-of-a-kind artwork.

So. Want to win your own stencil? Here are the details:

The prize:
A free Royal Design Studio stencil of choice valued at $50 (or less), with free shipping included!

To enter:
Head on over to the Royal Design Studio website, and select a stencil you’d like to use for a project. Then come back here and leave a comment telling us which stencil you were drawn to and how/where you’d use it. (Don’t forget to include an email address in the form so I can contact you!)
.
Bonus entries:
For extra chances to win the prize, follow Dream Green DIY on Facebook and/or Twitter and leave a comment for each here letting me know that you did. (it’s a win-win since you’ll be able to keep up with my daily updates once you’re a follower – But of course, there’s NO pressure to do so. You don’t need to do this in order to win the prize).
.
BONUS Bonus entries:
Snag yet another bonus entry each for:

Again, be sure to leave a comment for each here letting me know what bonuses you completed.

Deadline:
You have until Sunday, February 24th at 11:59 p.m. to enter. The winner will be announced here on Monday, February 25th – Don’t forget to check back to see if you’ve won.

Nitty gritty:
Contest is limited to the Continental U.S. The winner will be selected using random.org.

Good luck!

GIVEAWAY UPDATE: Congratulations to Jessica Willis!!

Screen Shot 2013-02-24 at 10.41.45 PMJessica, I will be emailing you shortly with details on your stencil. Thanks to everyone for your participation and I really enjoyed hearing all of your creative stenciling plans!

56 thoughts on “A Royal Design Studio Giveaway

  1. Jessica Willis

    I would totally go for either Ribbon Lattice or Hip to be Square stencils.

    I’ve been DYING to do an accent wall with a stencil, and have been looking. This website has so many great ones!!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Jessica Willis

    Or theEndless Moorish Circles Moroccan Stencil.

    Wow, these are so awesome, thanks for sharing! Looks like I may finally give into investing in a nice stencil for my walls!

    Reply
  3. Stefani

    I’m liking the herringbone and the Marrakesh trellis (I diy’ed something similar in my bedroom, which I love). I’m moving in July, so there will be lots of blank walls to play with! And I’d love to liven up my boring Ikea dressers.

    Reply
  4. theblumenartgallery

    There are so many beautiful stencils to choose from! My favorite is Casbah Trellis Moroccan Stencil. I would use it on the inside back of an antique china cabinet I have that is begging for a modern makeover.

    Reply
  5. Fran

    I can’t see myself doing a wall but I loved Carrie’s dresser makeover. . .so I’d look for something for furniture or smallish wall area. I loved a stencil on the inside of an arched doorway – but the pattern was too fancy for me. I have a door from living room into family room that has no pizazz – no wood trim, nothing. The chicken stitch border, a Moroccan stencil, could help this door frame. The pattern also looked nice as curtain border. I also liked Lacy Leaves Furniture stencil. The different views help to see patterns used in different ways. Lacy leaves looked great going up the side of a chair – really lent itself to that flat narrow strip of chair from back leg, up the side to chair top.

    Reply
  6. Tiffany

    I am batting my eyelashes at the get ziggy stencil. I am thinking of painting the “walls” of my bathroom cupboard to add a surprise element, ans also want to frame the wall my desk sits against leaving the center untouched to work as a mood/pin board

    Reply
  7. Liz

    I told my boyfriend about the contest and rather then roll his eyes at me like I’m crazy he found the Herringbone stencil (http://www.royaldesignstudio.com/collections/new-stencil-designs/products/herringbone-pattern-wall-stencils) and I have to say, it’s my favorite too! I’m thinking that it would be really fun on the wall that our dining table is against. Or maybe on some oversized throw pillows for the living room… I think I might be happy to put it on anything though. 🙂

    Reply
  8. Emma

    I love the Scrollallover stencil. I want to do a subtle gloss stencil over the same colored wall in the office/guest room of our new apartment! 🙂

    Reply
  9. Jo Sue

    Wow! I hope to win but if not I will certainly buy the Moroccan Arches Allover Stencil for my foyer! It is perfect!! Keeping my fingers crossed!

    Reply
  10. Theresa Coleman

    I LOVE THE “DRESS FORM” STENCIL, MY DAUGHTER IS MOVING INTO HER FIRST REAL APARTMENT AND I WOULD LOVE TO DO THIS ON A HUGE CANVAS. I WOULD DO THE CUT OUT OF THE DRESS IN FABRIC AND ACCENT WITH VINTAGE JEWELRY, LIKE SHOWN ON THE TUTORIAL. SINCE IT IS IN A APARTMENT WE CAN’T PAINT THE WALLS, BUT IF I PAINT THE CANVAS A BRIGHT PERIWINKLE AND USE COORDINATING FABRIC, I THINK IT WILL BE AWESOME. THERESA

    Reply
  11. Leigh

    What a great giveaway! I would love to have the Casbah Trellis Stencil. I would use it on our built in hutch in our dining room as an accent wall.
    Your dresser turned out great!

    Reply

What do you think??

